A special request - Dreadnaught Corvette

More
14 years 7 months ago #19120 by aceattacker
Here's the situation - as we all know, the early game of Edge of Chaos is notoriously difficult, with a wall of granite and a minefield where a learning curve should be. I plan to alleviate this.

But first, I need help. I have zero experience with 3D modeling and I'm just not cut for doing that kind of stuff. What I need as advice and either work or a reference. I'm looking for a good quality 3D model of a Dreadnaught corvette with Cal's command section on it, and the Devastator corvette's pylons on the side. But before that, I need advice - would that even work? It is aesthetically acceptable, does that even fit size-wise?

Hoping for a quick reply,
Ace.

In between life and death, there is only one dream to care for.

I'm sorry for being so inactive lately. I haven't given up on REAL, but I've just applied for college successfully. I'm very busy with studying.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 7 months ago #16937 by cambragol
I made that exact model for Unstable Space. It is an original Dreadnaught, with Devastator pylons, and Cal's advanced comsec. It uses pieces from the games' models and assembles them into a working whole, along with some special tweaks.

I have all the models for I-war2 in lwo form, so can adjust and tweak them however I want. This is all thanks to Jasper's tireless work creating a convertor for pso files.

More
14 years 7 months ago #16940 by aceattacker
Isn't that a wonderful coincidence? Looks like I'm in your debt once again. Thanks cambragol and Jasper.

I'm sorry for being so inactive lately. I haven't given up on REAL, but I've just applied for college successfully. I'm very busy with studying.

More
14 years 7 months ago #16941 by cambragol