file Station Assult & iFleet conflict?

More
18 years 7 months ago #18534 by dendog220
Hi all,

I'm new to the game and the board, pls bear with me.

I've got both mods activated. However, unlike what's said in the "SA" readme, there stations DO NOT respawn 30 mins after destroyed, they just disapear from the starmap list finder. And although they do release some pods, those pods r just pathetic scrap metals.

What's going on here? can any one comfirm this for me pls? Also, does anyone know when iFleet V6 will be out?

The board seems pretty dead now, so I don't expect too much reply. However, I will thk u for any help in advance.

Sincerely,
Den

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 years 7 months ago #13564 by Shane
Hi Dendog220. Welcome to the board.

I believe iFleet is in it's final form. The gentleman who worked on it (Mehrunes IIRC) disappeared from the boards a couple of years ago.

I've not had much experience with Station Assault, so I can neither confirm nor deny the respawn feature. :) The readme notes that the stations will be rebuilt after 30 minutes of in-space time. I can only consider that traveling back to base before the 30 minutes is up will stop the script from rebuilding the base? But I'm just guessing... I've little experience with this mod.

Perhaps someone who knows better will stop by. This board is far from dead. ;)

More
18 years 7 months ago #13567 by andrewas
When I used SA, Hoffer's gap got blown up by accident during the prologue, and it was replaced later in the game. (It *wasnt* me. I just arrived, it blew up in front of me. Not my fault.) I didnt pay attention to exactly when it came back though.

More
17 years 2 months ago #16120 by Szappy
Hi all,

I'm new too, but only to the board. I've beeen playing EOC some time ago, and decided to install it again. Also got some new mods, that I didn't have back then. Among these was the Station Assault.